MISSISSIPPI Non-Resident Adjuster License Renewal for Individuals


Primary Rules    |   License Printing    |   Business Rules   |   State Offerings   |   License Fees   |   Contacts & FAQs

State Announcements

There are no announcements for Mississippi at this time.

Primary Rules

Response Question
Yes Accepts adjuster for individuals electronically.
No* Accepts adjuster for business entities electronically.
Yes Accepts Adjuster Designated Home State (ADHS) electronically.
No Accepts partial renewals.
Yes Print licenses electronically.

* Business entities will renew using Non-Resident Renewals (NRR) rather than Non-Resident Adjuster Renewals (NRAR).

Renewal Period

License Class Renewal Period Late Renewal Period
Independent Adjuster Ninety (90) days prior to expiration date. Within two (2) to three hundred and sixty-five (365) days after expiration date.
Public Adjuster Ninety (90) days prior to expiration date. Within two (2) to three hundred and sixty-five (365) days after expiration date.

Late electronic renewals are not allowed.

License Printing

To print your license, click the state on NIPR's Producer Licensing Map.

Business Rules

In order for an applicant to designate a home state, the applicant must not have an active resident adjuster license on PDB (in any state).

The ADHS selected must have an active non-resident adjuster license on the PDB.

Applicant may select Mississippi as Adjuster Designated Home State while renewing their non-resident Mississippi license.

Licenses with failure to renew status reason can reinstate through Non-Resident Adjuster License Renewal (NRAR) Application with a penalty fee if within two (2) to three hundred and sixty-five (365) days after expiration. After three hundred and sixty-five (365) applicants must reapply through NIPR's Non-Resident Adjuster License (NRAL) Application.

If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.

State Offerings

Please note that license class names can vary by state.

License Class Line of Authority (LOA)
Independent Adjuster Property and Casualty with Workers' Comp
Independent Adjuster Worker Comp Only
Public Adjuster Public Adjuster

* Applications for Other lines of authority will defer to state for approval.

Renewal Fees

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Renewal Fee * Reinstatement Fee *
Independent Adjuster / All LOAs $100.00 $150.00 ($100.00 license fee + $50.00 reinstatement fee)
Public Adjuster / Public Adjuster $100.00 $150.00 ($100.00 license fee + $50.00 reinstatement fee)

* Per application.


Last Update: 12/14/2017