Published Monday, Apr 12, 2021

KANSAS CITY, Mo — The National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) is pleased to announce the appointment of Kentucky Insurance Commissioner Sharon P. Clark to its Board of Directors. Clark previously served as secretary/treasurer for the NIPR Board of Directors from 2011 – 2013.

"We are excited to welcome back Commissioner Clark to the NIPR board of Directors. Her familiarity and insight will be essential as we begin the important work of our latest strategic plan. Clark's extensive regulatory experience will help NIPR fulfill the goals and mission of our organization."

Clark was appointed Commissioner of the Department of Insurance (DOI) on January 6, 2020. She had previously served as Commissioner of the DOI from July 2008 to January 2016. Clark was the first director of the DOI's Consumer Protection and Education Division. She is a member and former chair of the Kentucky Health Benefit Exchange Advisory Board and member of the Kentucky Group Health Insurance Board. Clark previously served as an officer of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) and chair of the NAIC's Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs Committee.

About NIPR

NIPR is a not-for-profit technology company with the goal of streamlining the producer licensing process. Governed by a Board of Directors representing state insurance regulators and members of the insurance industry, NIPR is an affiliate of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners. To learn more, visit