State Requirements

New Hampshire / Non-Resident Adjuster Licensing / Individual

Search Again Apply Now
  • Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.
  • All fees are charged per application.
  • Reinstatement fee is charged in addition to licensing fee.


  • Fee: $75.00
  • Amendment Fee: $50.00
  • Reinstatement Fee: $75.00
  • Please note that license class names can vary by state.


  • Property & Casualty (including Workers' Compensation)
  • Property & Casualty (excluding Workers' Compensation)
  • Workers' Compensation

Applicant Can

  • Submit adjuster for individuals electronically.
  • Submit adjuster for business entities electronically.
  • Submit Adjuster Designated Home State (ADHS) electronically.
  • Add lines of authority to an existing active license electronically.
  • Reinstate a license electronically.
  • Print licenses electronically.

Applicant Cannot

  • Submit adjuster for business entities electronically.

Business Rules

  • Any documentation required by the state must be received within thirty (30) days of application date. After that date, the application will be declined and closed.

  • Applicant must be eighteen (18) years old or older as determined from the applicant's date of birth.

  • Applicant must not have a residence address in the state of New Hampshire

  • Applicants with a status reason of revoked or suspended will not be allowed to apply electronically.

  • If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse.

  • For those adjusters licensed prior to 2020, New Hampshire will be transitioning to birth month cycle when they come up for renewal.  First grouping are those expiring 10/1/20 and the 2nd and final group are the ones expiring 10/1/21.

Contact Information

Mailing Address

New Hampshire Insurance Department
Attention: Producer Licensing
21 South Fruit Street, Suite 14
Concord, NH 03301
United States

Frequently Asked Questions

Online printing information can be found by going to NIPR's license print page and selecting the state.

Two Years


Prometric 800-869-6603