NIPR Board of Directors

NIPR is governed by a thirteen-member board of directors that includes six state Insurance Commissioners, six members representing producer and insurance industry trade associations, and the NAIC's CEO or COO.

Mr. Wesley Bissett

Senior Counsel

Association Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America

127 S. Peyton Street

Alexandria, VA 22314

Phone: (202) 302-1607

E-mail: Wes.bissett@iiaba.net

Voting Member Association IIABA

The Honorable Sharon Clark

Commissioner

Kentucky Department of Insurance

500 Metro Street, 2 SE 11 Mayo-Underwood Building

Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: (502) 564-6026

E-mail: sharonp.clark@ky.gov

Voting Member Regulator

Mr. Michael Consedine

CEO

National Assoc. of Insurance Commissioners

444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 700

Washington, DC 20001

Phone: (202) 471-3975

E-mail: Mconsedine@naic.org

Voting Member NAIC

The Honorable Evan Daniels

Director 

Arizona Department of Insurance and Financial Institutions

100 North 15th Avenue, Suite 261

Phoenix, AZ 85007

Phone: (602) 364-3100

E-mail: evan.daniels@difi.az.gov

Voting Member Regulator

The Honorable Larry Deiter

Director

South Dakota Division of Insurance

124 S. Euclid Ave., 2nd Flr.

Pierre, SD 57501

Phone: (605) 773-4104

E-mail: Larry.deiter@state.sd.us

Voting Member Regulator/ NIPR BOD President

The Honorable Elizabeth Dwyer

Superintendent

Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation

1511 Pontiac Ave., Bldg. 69-2

Cranston, RI 02920

Phone: (401) 462-9615

E-mail: Elizabeth.dwyer@dbr.ri.go

Voting Member Regulator/ NIPR BOD Secretary/Treasurer

Ms. Maeghan Gale

Policy Director, Government Relations

Association National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors

2901 Telestar Court

Falls Church, VA 22042

Phone: (703) 770-8192

E-mail: Mgale@naifa.org

Voting Member Association NAIFA

Mr. David M. Leifer

Associate General Counsel 

American Council of Life Insurers

101 Constitution Ave NW, Suite 700

Washington, D.C. 20001

Phone: (202) 624-2128

E-mail: Davidleifer@acli.com

Voting Member Association ACLI/ NIPR BOD Vice President

Ms. Suzanne Loomis

SVP Government Relations, Assistant General Counsel

Primerica Life Insurance

3120 Breckinridge Blvd Duluth, GA 30099-0001

Phone: (470) 564-6387

E-mail: Suzanne.Loomis@Primerica.com

Voting Member Association NALC

Ms. Victoria McCarthy

VP & Head of Regulatory Strategy & Analytics

Farmers Insurance

6301 Owensmouth Ave.

Woodland Hills, CA 91367

Phone: (818) 965-0433

E-mail: victoria.mccarthy@farmersinsurance.com

Voting Member Association NAMIC

The Honorable Vicki Schmidt

Commissioner

Kansas Insurance Department

1300 SW Arrowhead Road

Topeka, Kansas 66604

Phone: (785) 291-3299

E-mail: Vicki.Schmidt@ks.gov

Voting Member Regulator

Ms. Jessica Waltman

Principal

Association Forward Health Consulting

10 Doyle Road

Wayne, PA 19087

Phone: (703) 496-0796

Email: Jessica@forwardhealthconsulting.com

Voting Member Association NAHU

The Honorable Lori Wing-Heier

Director

Alaska Division of Insurance

550 W. 7th Ave., Ste. 1560

Anchorage, AK 99501-3567

Phone: (907) 269-7896

E-mail: lori.wing-heier@alaska.gov

Voting Member Regulator

NIPR Board Officers

  • NIPR Board President: Larry Deiter
  • NIPR Board Vice President: David Leifer
  • NIPR Secretary/Treasurer: Elizabeth Dwyer

NIPR Audit Committee:

  • Elizabeth Dwyer (C)
  • Wes Bissett 
  • Vicki Schmid

NIPR Investment Committee

  • David Leifer (C) 
  • Suzanne Loomis 
  • Lori Wing-Heier

NIPR Compensation Committee

  • Elizabeth Dwyer (C) 
  • David Leifer 
  • Jessica Waltman