NIPR Board of Directors

NIPR is governed by a thirteen-member board of directors that includes six state Insurance Commissioners, six members representing producer and insurance industry trade associations, and the NAIC's CEO or COO.

The Honorable Sharon Clark

Commissioner

Kentucky Department of Insurance

500 Metro Street, 2 SE 11 Mayo-Underwood Building

Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: (502) 564-6026

E-mail: sharonp.clark@ky.gov

Voting Member

Regulator

Mr. Michael Consedine

CEO

National Assoc. of Insurance Commissioners

444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 700

Washington, DC 20001

Phone: (202) 471-3975

E-mail: Mconsedine@naic.org

Voting Member

NAIC

The Honorable Larry Deiter

Director

South Dakota Division of Insurance

124 S. Euclid Ave., 2nd Flr.

Pierre, SD 57501

Phone: (605) 773-4104

E-mail: Larry.deiter@state.sd.us

Voting Member

Regulator

NIPR BOD

President

 

The Honorable Elizabeth Dwyer

Superintendent

Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation

1511 Pontiac Ave., Bldg. 69-2

Cranston, RI 02920

Phone: (401) 462-9615

E-mail: Elizabeth.dwyer@dbr.ri.go

Voting Member

Regulator

NIPR BOD

Secretary/Treasurer

Ms. Cari Lee

Director of Govt Affairs & Public Safety 

Steptoe & Johnson 

1330 Connecticut Ave, NW

Washington, DC 20036

Phone: (202) 429-3902

E-mail: calee@steptoe.com

Voting Member Association

CIAB

NIPR BOD

Vice President 

Mr. David M. Leifer

Associate General Counsel 

American Council of Life Insurers

101 Constitution Ave NW, Suite 700

Washington, D.C. 20001

Phone: (202) 624-2128

E-mail: Davidleifer@acli.com

Voting Member Association

ACLI/ NIPR BOD

Vice President

Mr. Anthony Maddox

Policy Director, Government Relations

Senior Associate Government Relations

AFLAC, Inc.

1932 Wynnton Rd.

Columbus, GA 31999

Phone: (706) 291-3299

Email: AMaddox2@aflac.com

Voting Member Association

AHIP

 

Ms. Lauren Pachman

Counsel and Director of Regulatory Affairs

National Assocation of Professional Insurance Agents

3120 Breckinridge Blvd Duluth, GA 30099-0001

Phone: (470) 564-6387

E-mail: Suzanne.Loomis@Primerica.com

Voting Member Association

NALC

The Honorable Vicki Schmidt

Commissioner

Kansas Insurance Department

1300 SW Arrowhead Road

Topeka, Kansas 66604

Phone: (785) 291-3299

E-mail: Vicki.Schmidt@ks.gov

Voting Member

Regulator

Mr. Joseph Torti III

Vice President- Regulatory Affairs

Fairfax (US) Inc.

2850 Lake Vista Drive, Ste 150

Lewisville, TX 75067

Phone: (401) 231-3195

E-Mail: jtorti@fairfaxinc.com

Voting Member Association

NABIP

Ms. Jessica Waltman

Principal

Association Forward Health Consulting

10 Doyle Road

Wayne, PA 19087

Phone: (703) 496-0796

Email: Jessica@forwardhealthconsulting.com

Voting Member Association

NAHU

The Honorable Lori Wing-Heier

Director

Alaska Division of Insurance

550 W. 7th Ave., Ste. 1560

Anchorage, AK 99501-3567

Phone: (907) 269-7896

E-mail: lori.wing-heier@alaska.gov

Voting Member

Regulator

NIPR Board Officers

  • NIPR Board President: Dir. Larry Deiter
  • NIPR Board Vice President: Cari Lee
  • NIPR Secretary/Treasurer: Supt. Elizabeth Dwyer

NIPR Audit Committee:

  • Comm. Vicki Schmidt (C)
  • David Leifer
  • Jessica Walman

NIPR Investment Committee

  • David Leifer (C) 
  • Comm. Sharon Clark
  • Dir. Lori Wing-Heier

NIPR Compensation Committee

  • Supt. Elizabeth Dwyer (C) 
  • David Leifer 
  • Jessica Waltman