TEXAS Resident License Renewal for Individuals

RENEW HERE

State Announcements

Due to variations in Texas state processing, it may take longer to process your application. Please visit http://www.tdi.texas.gov/licensing/agent/agpdates.html for Texas processing dates and information.

 

Texas to Remove Adjuster Licenses from Resident Licensing and Resident Licensing Renewal Applications.

Texas has removed all of Adjuster license classes. Resident Adjuster licensees will no longer be able to apply for or renew their license through the NIPR Gateway. Applicants can still apply for or renew Adjuster licenses through Compliance Express by using the Texas Producer and Adjuster Portal. Also, Texas will allow Adjusters to renew online through the Texas Department of Insurance website. Please visit http://www.tdi.texas.gov/index.html for Adjuster licensing information.

Primary Rules (Individual)

Response Question
Yes Accepts renewals for individuals electronically.
Yes Accepts renewals for major lines of authority.
No Accepts renewals for limited lines of authority.
Yes Accepts renewals for surplus lines for individuals.
Yes Applicant can late renew through NIPR's Resident License Renewal (RLR) Application.
No Partial renewals allowed.
No License printing available electronically.

License Printing

There are two ways to print your license:

  • If you obtain a Producer EDGE account at no cost, there is no fee for printing your license from your Producer EDGE account. Refer to www.sircon.com/Texas.
  • You may print a license without a Producer EDGE account with a processing fee of $5.50
    • After the $5.50 fee is paid, copies may be printed for an additional 30 days at no extra charge.

Renewal Period (Individual)

License Class Renewal Period Late Renewal Period Reinstatement Period
All License Classes Fifty-seven (57) days prior to expiration date up to expiration date. Up to eighty-nine (89) days after expiration date. Begins ninety-one (91) days after expiration date.

Business Rules (Individual)

Applicant cannot renew earlier than fifty-seven (57) days prior to license expiration date for an active line of authority (LOA). Two (2) year license expires on individual birth month and date. No grace period without penalty.

Applicant cannot late renew an inactive license. Applicant must reinstate or reapply through NIPR's Resident License (RL) Application.

Applicants renewing surplus lines must have active Texas general lines property and casualty or Texas managing general agent licenses on Producer Database (PDB) with a future expiration date.

Partial renewals will not be accepted electronically. Applicant must renew all active lines held at renewal or submit a paper renewal form to Texas DOI.

If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.

State Offerings (Individual)

Please note that license class names can vary by state.

License Class Line of Authority (LOA)
General Lines Agent Life, Accident, Health & Health Maintenance Organization
General Lines Agent Property & Casualty
Personal Lines P&C Agent Personal Lines Property & Casualty
Life Agent Life
Surplus Lines Agent No Lines
Managing General Agent Managing General Agent - Property & Casualty
Limited Lines Agent Limited Lines

Renewal Fees (Individual)

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Renewal Fee * Late Renewal Fee* Reinstatement Fee**
General Lines Agent / All LOAs $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Personal Lines Property & Casualty Agent / Personal Lines Property & Casualty $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Life Agent / Life $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Surplus Lines Agent/No Lines $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Managing General Agent/ Managing General Agent - Property & Casualty $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Limited Lines Agent/ Limited Lines $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)

* Per application.
*Reinstatement fee charged per LOA for General Lines applicants.

Contacts

Last Update: 11/13/2017

TEXAS Resident License Renewal for Business Entities

RENEW HERE

State Announcements

Due to variations in Texas state processing, it may take longer to process your application. Please visit http://www.tdi.texas.gov/licensing/agent/agpdates.html for Texas processing dates and information.

 

Texas to Remove Adjuster Licenses from Resident Licensing and Resident Licensing Renewal Applications.

Texas has removed all of Adjuster license classes. Resident Adjuster licensees will no longer be able to apply for or renew their license through the NIPR Gateway. Applicants can still apply for or renew Adjuster licenses through Compliance Express by using the Texas Producer and Adjuster Portal. Also, Texas will allow Adjusters to renew online through the Texas Department of Insurance website. Please visit http://www.tdi.texas.gov/index.html for Adjuster licensing information.

Primary Rules (Business Entity)

Response Question
Yes Accepts renewals for business entities electronically.
Yes Accepts renewals for major lines of authority.
No Accepts renewals for limited lines of authority.
Yes Accepts renewals for surplus lines for business entities.
Yes Applicant can late renew through NIPR's Resident License Renewal (RLR) Application.
No Partial renewals allowed.
No License printing available electronically.

License Printing

There are two ways to print your license:

  • If you obtain a Producer EDGE account at no cost, there is no fee for printing your license from your Producer EDGE account. Refer to www.sircon.com/Texas.
  • You may print a license without a Producer EDGE account with a processing fee of $5.50
    • After the $5.50 fee is paid, copies may be printed for an additional 30 days at no extra charge.

Renewal Period (Business Entity)

License Class Renewal Period Late Renewal Period Reinstatement Period
All License Classes Fifty-seven (57) days prior to expiration date up to expiration date. Up to eighty-nine (89) days after expiration date. Begins ninety-one (91) days after expiration date.

Business Rules (Business Entity)

Applicant cannot renew earlier than fifty-seven (57) days prior to license expiration date for an active line of authority (LOA). Two (2) year license expires on issue anniversary date. No grace period without penalty.

Applicant cannot late renew an inactive license. Applicant must reinstate or reapply through NIPR's Resident License (RL) Application.

Applicants renewing Surplus Lines must have active Texas General Lines- Property & Casualty or Managing General Agency license on Producer Database (PDB) with a future expiration date.

Partial renewals will not be accepted electronically. Applicant must renew all active lines held at renewal or submit a paper renewal form to Texas Department of Insurance (Please hyper link "Texas Department of Insurance" to the contact card: http://nipr.com/state_contacts/texas_state_contact.htm).

If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.

State Offerings (Business Entity)

License Class Line of Authority (LOA)
General Lines Agency Life, Accident, Health & Health Maintenance Organization
General Lines Agency Property & Casualty
Personal Lines P&C Agency Personal Lines Property & Casualty
Life Agency Life
Surplus Lines Agency No Lines
Managing General Agency Managing General Agent - Property & Casualty
Limited Lines Agency Limited Lines

Renewal Fees (Business Entity)

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Renewal Fee * Late Renewal Fee* Reinstatement Fee**
General Lines Agency/ All LOAs $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Personal Lines Property & Casualty Agency / Personal Lines Property & Casualty $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Life Agency/ Life $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Surplus Lines Agency/No Lines $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Managing General Agency/ Managing General Agency - Property & Casualty $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)
Limited Lines Agency/ Limited Lines $50.00 $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 late renewal fee) $75.00 ($50 renewal fee + $25 reinstatement fee)

* Per application.

Contacts

Last Update: 11/14/2017

RENEW HERE