WYOMING Non-Resident Adjuster Licensing for Individuals


Primary Rules    |   License Printing    |   Business Rules   |   State Offerings   |   License Fees   |   Contacts and FAQs

State Announcements

There are no announcements for Wyoming at this time.

Primary Rules

Response Question
Yes Accepts adjuster for individuals electronically.
No* Accepts adjuster for business entities electronically.
Yes Accepts Adjuster Designated Home State (ADHS) electronically.
Yes** Applicant can reinstate a license electronically.
Yes Applicant can add lines of authority to an existing active license electronically.
Yes Print licenses electronically.

* Wyoming does not license Business Entity Adjusters
**Via NRAR.

License Printing

To print your license, click the state on NIPR's Producer Licensing Map.

Business Rules

Applicant must be eighteen (18) years old or older as determined from the applicant's date of birth.

Business and personal email address is required on application.

The Adjuster Designated Home State (ADHS) selected must have an active non-resident adjuster license on the PDB.

In order for an applicant to designate a home state, the applicant must not have an active resident adjuster license on PDB (in any state).

If applicant holds an active resident producer (non-adjuster) license in a state that licenses resident adjusters, they may not designate a home state. Resident adjuster license is required in that scenario.

Applications are considered reapplications and should be directed to the Nonresident Adjuster License (NRAL) application if they meet the following criteria:

  • Line of Authority status reason is NOT "Failure to Renew – Reinstatable" or  if they are applying within one year after expiration date and LOA status reason is not Canceled for Continuing Education-Reinstatable  or Expired.

Applicant may not select Wyoming as Adjuster Designated Home State.

The ADHS selected must be one of the states listed below.

  1. Alabama
  2. Arkansas
  3. California
  4. Florida - DHS License
  5. Idaho
  6. Indiana - DHS License
  7. Kentucky - Independent Adjuster License
  8. Louisiana
  9. Minnesota
  10. Montana
  11. New Hampshire
  12. North Carolina
  13. Oklahoma
  14. Texas - DHS License
  15. Utah

To designate the states of Florida, Indiana or Texas the applicant must hold the state specific DHS license type. Applicants may not select Wyoming as Adjuster Designated Home State.

Please check Announcements for any last minute notifications about the states to which you are applying.

State Offerings

Please note that license class names can vary by state.

License Class Line of Authority (LOA)
Non-Resident Adjuster Adjuster-Property
Non-Resident Adjuster Adjuster-Crop
Non-Resident Adjuster Adjuster -Casualty

* Applications for Other lines of authority will defer to state for approval.

License Fees

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Fee *
Non-Resident Adjuster / All LOA's $100.00

* Per application.
* Amendment fee - $0.00


Last Update: 4/09/2018