Applicant must be at least 18 years of age.
Applicant must not have committed any act that is grounds for denial pursuant to Neb. Rev. Stat. § 44-9211
Applicant must show proof of financial responsibility with a $20,000 Surety Bond
You may apply online at www.nipr.com and pay the license fee electronically, or you may submit a paper application by mail with a check for the appropriate license fee made payable to the Nebraska Department of Insurance.
- Applicants must provide additional requirements to the state. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.
If the public adjuster is working under an agency, then that agency needs to also hold a Public Adjuster Business Entity license in Nebraska.
Public Adjuster licenses are issued to expire the last day of the month in the licensee's birth month. Individuals born in even numbered years renew their license at the end of their birth month in the even numbered years and individuals born in odd numbered years renew their license at the end of the their birth month in the odd numbered years.
If your Public Adjuster license is expired and it has been less than 30 days, you can late-renew it through the regular renewal process. A $40 late fee will be assessed on late renewals. If the license has been expired for over 30 days but less than a year you can reinstate the license by submitting a new application, $50 application fee, and the $40 late fee.
If applicant responds "Yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.
Details regarding Neb. Rev. Stat. §§ 44-9201 through 44-9219 can be found at https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=44-9201.
Please check Announcements for any last minute notifications about the states to which you are applying.