Business Rules (Individual)
Applicant must be at least eighteen (18) years old as determined from the applicant's date of birth.
Applicant must provide either the Residence and/or Business address in Florida
Applicant must not hold another active resident license in another state.
Non-citizens must submit a copy of your work authorization documentation to firstname.lastname@example.org
P.O. Box addresses cannot be used for residence or business address fields.
Addresses provided on the application must all be U.S. addresses
All instances of phone number must be a valid 10 digit phone number (extensions are allowed but must be populated in extension field).
Florida applicants must be fingerprinted by MorphoTrust USA. To register and pay for fingerprinting, go to www.L1enrollment.com/FLInsurance. Additional information can be found on Florida’s website at http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/Agents. If you submitted fingerprints to Florida in the last 12 months, you’re not required to submit fingerprints. If you currently hold a valid Florida license and submitted fingerprints within the last 48 months, you’re not required to submit fingerprints.
Applicants applying for Surplus Lines LOA (PDB code 61) must have an active Agent license (PDB code 1) with ‘General Lines – All’ LOA (PDB code 43) at time of application.
After submission, please setup a MyProfile account at the state of Florida in order to monitor the status of the transaction. MyProfile account can be setup at: https://DICE.fldfs.com
Continuing Education (CE) is due bi-annually by the end of licensee's birth month. Additional information can be found on Florida’s Continuing Education page - https://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/Agents/Licensure/Education/CEReq.htm. A licensee’s CE requirement can be viewed in the licensee's MyProfile account at https://DICE.fldfs.com.
If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.
Pending misdemeanor crimes or misdemeanors within the previous twelve months are not excluded and must be reported on the application for licensure.
Persons who have committed certain felonies are permanently barred from applying for licensure. Other felonies and certain misdemeanors require the applicant to wait for a disqualifying period to lapse prior to applying for licensure. The permanent bar and the disqualifying periods apply regardless of whether adjudication was withheld, or an applicant's civil rights have been restored. Please visit Florida's state website for more detailed information to review prior to applying for licensure.