Applicant cannot late renew if status of license is inactive. Applicant must reinstate or reapply through the NIPR's Resident License (RL) Application.
Late renewals for licenses with a status reason code other than Non-Renewal are not allowed.
The insurance producer Life LOA must be actively held or renewed in conjunction with insurance producer Variable Life and Variable Annuities in Connecticut to renew.
Partial renewals are NOT allowed.
Applicant must hold active single lines of Property and Casualty as an insurance producer or renew simultaneously to be eligible for Surplus Lines renewal.
Casualty Adjuster, MVPD Appraisers, Public Adjuster, Surplus Lines and Third Party Administrators applicants cannot enter 'Doing Business As '(DBA) name.
Third Party Administrator applicants must submit documentation to the Connecticut Insurance Dept as Required by Connecticut Public Act 11-58 38a-720. The Bond amount is $500,000. Attachments for "Yes" responses to questions 1-5 should be attached to the NIPR Warehouse. All other attachments should be scanned and emailed to: email@example.com
All Third Party Administrator applicants must provide complaint contact information
At least one (1) Designated Responsible Licensed Producer (DRLP) must be provided on the application, excluding Third Party Administrators.
DRLPs provided must cumulatively cover the lines of authority (LOAs) on the application with an active Connecticut license.
Connecticut allows a late renewal period for insurance producers of one (1) year after expiration date with additional fees. After one (1) year applicant will need to reapply through the Resident License (RL) Application.
Adjusters, MVPD Appraisers Surplus Lines and Third Party Administrators licensees cannot late renew. On the day after license expiration date, the applicant must reinstate through Resident License (RL) Application.
If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.
Renewal applications will be reviewed and processed by the Connecticut Insurance Department. Most applications will be processed within 7-10 business days. The applicant will receive email notification from Connecticut once the LICENSE has been APPROVED. Check for the approved license at: www.ct.gov/cid. Under "Industry," select Verify and Print a License."