Applicant must not have an active resident state license on PDB in any state.
In order for an applicant to apply or renew through the No Home State application for a Casualty Adjuster or MVPD Appraiser, the applicant MUST NOT have an active nonresident adjuster license on PDB (in any other state). Note: Public Adjusters will be treated as insurance producers.
Applicant must provide either residence or business address that is not in the state of Connecticut.
Casualty Adjuster and MVPD Appraiser applicants cannot enter 'Doing Business As" (DBA) name.
Third Party Administrator (TPA) applicants must submit documentation to the Connecticut Insurance Department as required by Connecticut Public Act 11-58. Surety bond amount is $500,00.00.
All TPA applicants must provide complaint contact information.
At least one DRLP must be listed on renewal application for Casualty Adjuster and MVPD Appraiser.
At least one (1) Designated Responsible Licensed Producer (DRLP) must have an active resident or non-resident license in Connecticut.
The DRLP's provided on the application must cumulatively cover the Line of Authorities (LOA) on the application.
DRLP's are not required for Third Party Administrators.
If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.
The renewal application information will be reviewed and processed by the Connecticut Insurance Department. Most applications will be processed within 7-10 business days. You will receive email notification from the State once the LICENSE has been APPROVED. Check for your approved license at: www.ct.gov/cid. Under "Industry," select Verify and Print a License."
Please check Announcements
for any last minute notifications about the states to which you are applying.