ALASKA Non-Resident Adjuster License Renewal for Individuals


Primary Rules    |   License Printing    |   Business Rules   |   State Offerings   |   License Fees   |   Contacts and FAQs

State Announcements

There are no announcements for Alaska at this time.

Primary Rules

Response Question
Yes Accepts adjuster for individuals electronically.
No* Accepts adjuster for business entities electronically.
No Accepts Adjuster Designated Home State (ADHS) electronically.
No Accepts partial renewals.
Yes Print licenses electronically.

* Business entities will renew using Non-Resident Renewals (NRR) rather than Non-Resident Adjuster Renewals (NRAR).

Renewal Period

License Class Renewal Period Begins Renewal Period Ends
Independent Adjuster Ninety (90) days prior to expiration. Expiration date.
Portable Electronics Adjuster Ninety (90) days prior to expiration. Expiration date.

License expiration occurs on the last day of birth month biennially.

License Printing

To print your license, click the state on NIPR's Producer Licensing Map.

Business Rules

Applicant must hold an active renewable license in Alaska.

All submitted phone numbers must be exactly 10 digits.

If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.

  • If licensee identifies that administrative action has been taken or the licensee has had a criminal conviction or been charged with a crime, a statement of the circumstances and copies of the court documents must be filed for review. Administrative actions require copies of the action to and review by staff to verify and approve renewal of the license.
  • Applications not completed within four (4) months from the date filed will be considered withdrawn and new application forms and fees will be required pursuant to Alaska Statute 21.27.040(f).

State Offerings

Please note that license class names can vary by state.

License Class Line of Authority (LOA)
Independent Adjuster Life
Independent Adjuster Health
Independent Adjuster Property
Independent Adjuster Casualty
Independent Adjuster Personal Lines
Independent Adjuster Crop
Portable Electronics Adjuster Casualty
Portable Electronics Adjuster Property

* Applicant must renew all lines of authority appearing as "active" on the Producer Database (PDB) associated with applicant license class.

All adjuster applications will defer to the state for approval.

Any changes to the lines of the authority on the license being renewed must be made directly with the state.

Renewal Fees

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Renewal Fee * Reinstatement Fee **
Independent Adjuster / All LOAs $75.00 See NRAL
Portable Electronics Adjuster / All LOAs $0.00 See NRAL

* Per application.
** Reinstatement fee is charged in addition to standard renewal fee.


Last Update: 3/29/2018