NEW JERSEY Non-Resident Adjuster License Renewal for Individuals

RENEW HERE

Primary Rules    |   License Printing    |   Business Rules   |   State Offerings   |   License Fees   |   Contacts & FAQs

State Announcements

There are no announcements for New Jersey at this time.

Primary Rules

Response Question
Yes Accepts adjuster for individuals electronically.
Yes Accepts adjuster for business entities electronically.
Yes Applicant can late renew through NIPR's Non-Resident Adjuster Renewal Application
No Accepts partial renewals.
Yes Print licenses electronically.

* Business entities will apply through Non-Resident Renewals rather than Non-Resident Adjuster Renewals.

Renewal Period

License Class Renewal Period Late Renewal Period
Public Adjuster Sixty (60) days prior to expiration date – expiration date of license. Thirty (30) days after expiration date – one (1) year past expiration date.

Note: Licenses renew biennially on the last day of the birth month.

License Printing

To print your license, click the state on NIPR's Producer Licensing Map.

Business Rules

Applicant must be eighteen (18) years old or older as determined from the applicant’s date of birth.

Non-citizens of the U.S. must have a resident license for selling insurance in one of the fifty (50) U.S. states.

Public adjusters may late renew up to a year past license expiration date. Regular renewal fee will be due, no late renewal fee.

All applications for the public adjuster license class will be deferred to the state for further review. The New Jersey Public Adjusters’ Licensing Act requires each licensee to maintain a $10,000 dollar bond from a surety insurer authorized in New Jersey. Proof of bond is required before license will be renewed. The law also requires two (2) passport photos. Please provide proof of compliance for bond requirement and two (2)

New Jersey will allow reinstatement of a license through NIPR's Non-Resident Adjuster License Application if submitted one (1) year after expiration date. If within one year, applicant must late renew using NIPR’s Non-Resident Adjuster Renewal Application.

If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax. All other required documentation must be forwarded directly to the state


Disabled Veterans: If you are a disabled veteran and would like your licensing fee waived you may either:

  • Submit application through NIPR, pay the license fee, and contact New Jersey with documentation for a refund. Note: NIPR transaction fee is non-refundable.
  • Apply to New Jersey by paper application.
  • Refer to the state for more information.

State Offerings

Please note that license class names can vary by state.

License Class Line of Authority (LOA)
Public Adjuster None

Renewal Fees

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Renewal Fee * Late Renewal *
Public Adjuster / None $50.00 $50.00 ($50 license fee + $0 late renewal fee)

* Per application.

Contacts

Last Update: 7/27/2016

RENEW HERE