NEW HAMPSHIRE Resident License Renewal for Individuals

RENEW HERE

State Announcements

There are no announcements for New Hampshire at this time.

Effective Jan 1, 2015 our courtesy renewal reminder notifications will only be emailed to the business email address on file with this Department approximately 60 days prior to expiration. We will no longer mail reminders. Per NH RSA 402-J:7(VI) the department shall be informed of any address changes within 30 days of the change. DO NOT DELAY updating email addresses.

Primary Rules (Individual)

Response Question
Yes Accepts renewals for individuals electronically.
Yes Accepts renewals for major lines of authority.
Yes Accepts renewals for limited lines of authority.
Yes Accepts renewals for surplus lines for individuals.
Yes Applicant can late renew through NIPR's Resident License Renewal Application.
Yes Partial renewals allowed.
Yes License printing available electronically.

License Printing

To print your license, click the state on NIPR's Producer Licensing Map.

Renewal Period (Individual)

License Class Renewal Period Begins Renewal Period Ends
All License Classes Sixty (60) days prior to expiration. Last Day of Birth Month Biennially

Business Rules (Individual)

Applicant must be at least eighteen (18) years old as determined from the applicant's date of birth.

Non-citizens of the U.S. must have a resident license for selling insurance in one of the fifty (50) U.S. states.

Surplus lines applicant must also hold or renew the property and casualty line of authority (LOA).

Variable contracts applicants must also hold or renew the life LOA.

If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.

State Offerings (Individual)

Please note that license class names can vary by state.

License Class Line of Authority (LOA)
Insurance Producer Life
Insurance Producer Accident & Health
Insurance Producer Casualty
Insurance Producer Property
Insurance Producer Property & Casualty
Insurance Producer Variable Contracts
Insurance Producer Personal Lines
Insurance Producer Travel, Accident & Baggage
Insurance Producer Credit
Insurance Producer Rental Car
Insurance Producer Motor Vehicle Road Service
Insurance Producer Surplus Lines
Insurance Producer Title
Adjuster Workers Compensation
Adjuster Property & Casualty excluding Workers Comp
Adjuster Property & Casualty including Workers Comp

Renewal Fees (Individual)

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Fee Late CE Compliance
Insurance Producer / All LOAs $150.00 $50.00
Adjuster $75.00 $25.00

Additional fees:

  • If CE is completed after CE compliance period the Late CE Compliance Fee will be charged
  • For Resident Producers , Resident Adjusters and Non-Resident Adjusters with NH as their DHS, Continuing Education must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration to avoid penalty fees.

Contacts

Last Update: 9/08/2017

NEW HAMPSHIRE Resident License Renewal for Business Entities

RENEW HERE

State Announcements

There are no announcements for New Hampshire at this time.

Effective Jan 1, 2015 our courtesy renewal reminder notifications will only be emailed to the business email address on file with this Department approximately 60 days prior to expiration. We will no longer mail reminders. Per NH RSA 402-J:7(VI) the department shall be informed of any address changes within 30 days of the change. DO NOT DELAY updating email addresses.

Primary Rules (Business Entity)

Response Question
Yes Accepts renewals for business entities electronically.
Yes Accepts renewals for major lines of authority.
Yes Accepts renewals for limited lines of authority.
Yes Accepts renewals for surplus lines for business entities.
Yes Applicant can late renew through NIPR's Resident License Renewal Application.
Yes Partial renewals allowed.
Yes License printing available electronically.

License Printing

To print your license, click the state on NIPR's Producer Licensing Map.

Renewal Period (Business Entity)

License Class Renewal Period Begins Renewal Period Ends
All License Classes Sixty (60) days prior to expiration. Bienniall, 5/31

Business Rules (Business Entity)

At least one (1) Designated Responsible Licensed Producer (DRLP) must be provided on the application and have an active resident or non-resident license in New Hampshire.

Applicant cannot late renew with an inactive license. Applicant must reapply through NIPR resident licensing.

DRLP cannot be changed on renewal applications. Separate notification and fee is required.

Applicants with a status reason of revoked or suspended will not be allowed to apply electronically.

Surplus lines applicant must also hold or renew the property and casualty line of authority (LOA).

Variable contracts applicants must also hold or renew the life LOA.

If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax.

State Offerings (Business Entity)

License Class Line of Authority (LOA) DRLP Required
Insurance Producer Life Yes
Insurance Producer Accident & Health Yes
Insurance Producer Property Yes
Insurance Producer Casualty Yes
Insurance Producer Property & Casualty Yes
Insurance Producer Variable Contracts Yes
Insurance Producer Personal Lines Yes
Insurance Producer Travel, Accident & Baggage Yes
Insurance Producer Credit No
Insurance Producer Rental Car Yes
Insurance Producer Motor Vehicle Road Service Yes
Insurance Producer Surplus Lines Yes
Insurance Producer Title Yes

Renewal Fees (Business Entity)

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Fee
Insurance Producer / All LOAs $150.00

Additional fees:

  • Amendment Fee - $25.00 per LOA
  • $50 fee applied to renewals changing a DRLP
  • For Resident Producers , Resident Adjusters and Non-Resident Adjusters with NH as their DHS, Continuing Education must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration to avoid penalty fees.

Contacts

Last Update: 9/08/2017

RENEW HERE