NEW HAMPSHIRE Resident Licensing for Individuals

APPLY HERE

State Announcements

There are no announcements for New Hampshire at this time.

Primary Rules (Individual)

Response Question
Yes Accepts initial license for individuals electronically.
Yes Accepts major lines of authority.
Yes Accepts limited lines of authority.
Yes Accepts surplus lines for individuals.
Yes Applicant can add lines of authority (amend) to an existing active license.
Yes Applicant can reinstate/reapply through NIPR's Resident License Application.
Yes License printing available electronically.

License Printing

To print your license, click the state on NIPR's Producer Licensing Map.

Business Rules (Individual)

Applicant must be at least eighteen (18) years old or older as determined from the applicant's date of birth.

Applicants with a status reason of revoked or suspended should not be allowed to apply electronically.

Prequalifying Exam required prior for most lines of authority (see State Offerings below).

Non-citizen requirements:

  • Applicant must submit the appropriate employment authorization document or permanent resident card to:
    • NHID Licensing Division,
      21 South Fruit St. Ste 14
      Concord, NH 03301
  • Any documentation required by this Department must be received within thirty (30) days of application date and must include the SSN transaction number. After that date the application will be declined and closed.

If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax. The following documentation must be submitted thirty (30) days after submitting application or the application will be declined:

  • A written statement explaining the circumstances.
  • A copy of the official document which demonstrates the resolution of the charges or any final judgment.

Please include name, SSN/FEIN, and NIPR Transaction Number on correspondence.

State Offerings (Individual)

Please note that license class names can vary by state.

License Class Line of Authority (LOA) Exam Requirement
Producer Life Y
Producer Accident & Health Y
Producer Property Y
Producer Casualty Y
Producer Property & Casualty Y
Producer Variable Contracts Y
Producer Personal Lines  
Producer Travel, Accident & Baggage  
Producer Credit Y
Producer Rental Car  
Producer Motor Vehicle Road Service  
Producer Surplus Lines  
Producer Title  
Adjuster Workers Compensation Y
Adjuster Property & Casualty excluding Workers Comp Y
Adjuster Property & Casualty including Workers Comp Y

License Fees (Individual)

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Fee * Amendment Fee * Reinstatement Fee **
Producer / All LOAs $210.00 $50.00 $90.00

* Per application.
**Reinstatement fee is charged in addition to the licensing fee

Contacts

Last Update: 12/21/2016

NEW HAMPSHIRE Resident Licensing for Business Entities

APPLY HERE

State Announcements

There are no announcements for New Hampshire at this time.

Primary Rules (Business Entity)

Response Question
Yes Accepts initial license for business entities electronically.
Yes Accepts major lines of authority.
Yes Accepts limited lines of authority.
Yes Accepts surplus lines for business entities.
Yes Applicant can add lines of authority (amend) to an existing active license.
Yes Applicant can reinstate/reapply through NIPR's Resident License Application.
Yes License printing available electronically.

License Printing

To print your license, click the state on NIPR's Producer Licensing Map.

Business Rules (Business Entity)

Applicants with a status reason of revoked or suspended should not be allowed to apply electronically.

Applicant applying for surplus lines producer must have active producer property and casualty license.

At least one (1) Designated Responsible Licensed Producer (DRLP) must be provided on the application and have an active resident or non-resident license in New Hampshire.

The DRLPs provided must cumulatively cover the lines of authority (LOAs) on the application.

If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state via mail, email, or fax. The following documentation must be submitted thirty (30) days after submitting application or the application will be declined:

  • a written statement explaining the circumstances
  • a copy of the official document which demonstrates the resolution of the charges or any final judgment

Please include name, SSN/FEIN, and NIPR Transaction Number on correspondence.

State Offerings (Business Entity)

License Class Line of Authority (LOA) DRLP Required
Producer Life Yes
Producer Accident & Health Yes
Producer Property Yes
Producer Casualty Yes
Producer Property & Casualty Yes
Producer Variable Contracts Yes
Producer Personal Lines Yes
Producer Travel, Accident & Baggage Yes
Producer Credit Yes
Producer Rental Car Yes
Producer Motor Vehicle Road Service Yes
Producer Surplus Lines Yes
Producer Title Yes

License Fees (Business Entity)

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Fee * Amendment Fee * Reinstatement Fee **
Producer / All LOAs $210.00 $50.00 $90.00

* Per application.
** Reinstatement fee is charged in addition to the licensing fee.

Contacts

Last Update: 10/05/2016

APPLY HERE