Effective Jan 1, 2015 our courtesy renewal reminder notifications will only be emailed to the business email address on file with this Department approximately 60 days prior to expiration. We will no longer mail reminders. Per NH RSA 402-J:7(VI) the department shall be informed of any address changes within 30 days of the change. DO NOT DELAY updating email addresses.
||Accepts adjuster for individuals electronically.
||Accepts adjuster for business entities electronically.
||Accepts Adjuster Designated Home State (ADHS) electronically.
||Accepts partial renewals.
||Print licenses electronically.
||Renewal Period Begins
||Renewal Period Ends
||Sixty (60) days prior to expiration date
||Oct 1 Biennially
New Hampshire adjuster licenses expire biannually on October 1st.
Applicant must hold an active renewable license in New Hampshire.
Applicants with a status reason of revoked or suspended will not be allowed to apply electronically.
If applicant is submitting Adjuster Designated Home State renewal, the applicant will not be permitted to change the Designated Home State to or from New Hampshire
Applicant may select New Hampshire as Adjuster Designated Home State while renewing their Non Resident New Hampshire license, only if New Hampshire is currently listed as the Designated Home State on PDB.
Applicants who currently have New Hampshire listed as the designated home state on their New Hampshire license on PDB must be CE compliant prior to renewing.
If applicant responds "yes" to one of the background questions please submit supporting documents electronically via NIPR's Attachments Warehouse. The documents may also be submitted to the state. If submitting to the state please send:
- a written statement explaining the circumstances, and
- a copy of the official document which demonstrates the resolution of the charges, or any final judgment
Please include on any and all correspondence:
- SSN / FEIN
- NIPR transaction number
Please note that license class names can vary by state.
||Line of Authority (LOA)
||Property & Casualty (including Workers' Compensation)
||Property & Casualty (excluding Workers' Compensation)
Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.
|License Class / LOA Combination
||Renewal Fee *
||Late CE Fee**
|Adjuster / All LOA's
* Per application.
** If applicant is using New Hampshire as the Designated Home State they must be CE compliant. If CE is completed after CE compliance period (8/1) but before expiration (10/1) and license renewed prior to expiration then a $25 late CE fee will be added to the renewal fee
For Resident Producers , Resident Adjusters and Non-Resident Adjusters with NH as their DHS, Continuing Education must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration to avoid penalty fees.
Last Update: 12/09/2016