KENTUCKY Non-Resident Adjuster License Renewal for Individuals

RENEW HERE

Primary Rules    |   License Printing    |   Business Rules   |   State Offerings   |   License Fees   |   Contacts & FAQs

State Announcements

There are no announcements for Kentucky at this time.

Primary Rules

Response Question
Yes Accepts adjuster for individuals electronically.
No* Accepts adjuster for business entities electronically.
Yes Accepts Adjuster Designated Home State (ADHS) electronically.
No Accepts partial renewals.
Yes Print licenses electronically.

* Business entities will renew using Non-Resident Renewals (NRR) rather than Non-Resident Adjuster Renewals (NRAR).

Renewal Period

License Class Renewal Period Begins Late Renewal Period
All License Classes One hundred and eighty (180) days prior to expiration date. Expiration date. Expiration date up to two months after expiration.

After license expiration, no renewals are allowed. Applicant must reinstate through NIPR's Non-Resident Adjuster License (NRAL) Application.

License Printing

To print your license, click the state on NIPR's Producer Licensing Map.

Business Rules

To avoid penalties and/or fines, immediately change address by utilizing Kentucky e-Services.

Applicant with status reason code of "affidavit on file" may not amend or reinstate.

Adjuster Designated Home State (ADHS) Rules:

  • In order for an applicant to designate a home state during the renewal application, the applicant must have an active non-resident adjuster license on the Producer Database (PDB) and no active resident adjuster license.
  • If designated home state license is inactive at the time of renewal and no active resident adjuster license exists, applicant may select another state with an active adjuster license as the designated home state.  Application will defer to state for review.
  • If applicant holds only a non-resident adjuster license in a state that licenses resident adjusters, applicant is permitted to designate an active non-resident adjuster license as their home state license. Application will defer to state for review.
  • If applicant holds only an active non-resident adjuster license in a state that offers adjuster licensing, applicant must use current resident license to renew non-resident adjuster license. Application will defer to state for review.
  • If applicant has an active non-resident adjuster license in a state that does not license adjusters, and no active non-resident adjuster license, applicant must use current active resident license to renew non-resident adjuster license. Application will defer to state for review.

 

State Offerings

Please note that license class names can vary by state.

License Class Line of Authority (LOA)
Public Adjuster Property & Casualty
Staff Adjuster Property & Casualty
Staff Adjuster Crop
Staff Adjuster Workers' Compensation
Independent Adjuster Property & Casualty
Independent Adjuster Crop
Independent Adjuster Workers' Compensation

* Applications for Other lines of authority will defer to state for approval.

Renewal Fees

Fees shown are state fees only. These fees do not include NIPR transaction fees.

License Class / LOA Combination Renewal Fee * Late Renewal Fee *
Independent Adjuster / All LOA's $50.00 $100.00 ($50.00 renewal fee + $50.00 late fee)
Public Adjuster / All LOA's $50.00 $100.00 ($50.00 renewal fee + $50.00 late fee)
Staff Adjuster / All LOA's $50.00 $100.00 ($50.00 renewal fee + $50.00 late fee)

* Per application.

Kentucky no longer allows a grace period without late penalty fee. The late penalty will be applied the 1st day after license expiration date up until two (2) months after license expiration month.

ExpMth+0 = Expiration Month
ExpMth+1 = 1st day of month after license expire month (Late fee charged)
ExpMth+2 = 1st day of 2nd month after license expire month (Late fee charged)
ExpMth+3 = 1st day of 3rd month after license expire month (License cancelled. No renewal allowed. Applicant will have to apply as new) 

Contacts

Last Update: 12/21/2016

RENEW HERE